Sumerduck Dragway Schedule For 2018

 Cowles Nissan of Woodbridge Points Series 2018 Schedule

                Schedule Subject To Change

                                                          
 
MAY  
May 3 Thur             Test & Tune 
May 5 Sat                CLOSED          
May 6 Sun              SPRING STREET CAR NATIONALS plus
                                                                   Top Sportsman & 5.90 Index
May 10Thur            Test & Tune   Rogers Automotive BIG DOG   
May 11 Fri              Points Race Top, Mod, MC, Jr  
May 17 Thur           Test & Tune                             
May 19 Sat              Points Race Top, Mod, MC, Jr    Southern Outlaw
                                                                                     Top Sportsman
May 20 Sun             Import Shootout & Test & Tune Cars & Bikes
May 24 Thur           Test & Tune                                                           
May 26 Sat              Points Race Top, Mod, MC, Jr              5.99 Door Car
May 31 Thur         Test & Tune
 
JUNE
Jun 1 Fri                 Points Race   Top, Mod, MC, Jr     $1000 Footbrake        
Jun 7 Thur              Test & Tune           
Jun 9 Sat                CLOSED                    
Jun 14 Thur            Test & Tune Rogers Automotive BIG DOG                      
Jun 16 Sat              Colonial Beach & Sumerduck Big Bucks Bash @
                                  Colonial Beach
Jun 17 Sun            TBA (possible 2nd day at Colonial Beach)                                                          
Jun 21 Thur            Test & Tune                                                                           
Jun 22 Friday         Points Race   Top, Mod, MC, Jr                 5.99 Door Car
Jun 28 Thur            Test & Tune
June 30 Sat            TBA

 

 JULY
Jul 1 Sun                 Roger Curtis Memorial FOOTBRAKE BLOWOUT
                                Plus 5.90 Index Heads up        (Points Mod & Jr’s)
July 5 Thur             Test & Tune
July 7 Sat               Points Race           Top, Mod, MC, Jr  5.99 Door Car
Jul 12 Thur             Test & Tune            Rogers Automotive BIG DOG           
Jul 13 Friday          Points Race         Top, Mod, MC, Jr   $1000 Footbrake
Jul 19 Thur             Test & Tune                           
Jul 21 Sat               Points Race Top, Mod, MC, Jr Pro Stick Gearjammers             
July 22 Sun            Rain date for Gearjammers
Jul 26 Thur             Test & Tune                                                                           
Jul 28 Sat               CLOSED

AUGUST
Aug 2 Thur             Test & Tune

Aug 3 Friday           Points Race Top, Mod, MC, Jr           5.99 Door Car

Aug 9 Thur             Test & Tune   Rogers Automotive BIG DOG                    

Aug 11 Sat              SUMMERFEST Iron Man Classic Race
                                    Top & Mod Only (Points Race)
                                     & Southern Outlaw Top Sportsman
Aug 12 Sun             Rain Date for the SUMMERFEST
                 
Aug 16 Thur           Test & Tune                                                                           
Aug 18 Sat              CLOSED
Aug 19 Sun            Big Bike & Import Shootout
Aug 23 Thru           Test & Tune
Aug 24 Friday        Points Race Top, Mod, MC, Jrs  $1000 Footbrake                           
Aug 30 Thur           Test & Tune
 
SEPTEMBER
Sep 1 Sat                 Points Race Top, Mod, MC, Jr            5.99 Doorcar
Sep 6 Thur             Test & Tune  
Sep 8 Sat               CLOSED                                                
Sep 13 Thur           Test & Tune Rogers Automotive BIG DOG      
Sep 15 Sat              Points Race Top, Mod, MC, Jr  
Sep 20 Thur           Test & Tune                                                                           
Sep 22 Sat              Points Race Top, Mod, MC, Jr      5.90 Index
                                                                                 Final point’s event             
Sep 23 Sun             Rain date for Sat Sept 22nd  
Sep 27 Thur           Test & Tune
Sep 29 Sat              CLOSED for IHRA BRACKET FINALS              
                                                                                                                               
OCTOBER
Oct 7 Sun                               Big Bike & Import Shootout
Oct 13 Sat               Closed for the Mid Atlantic Championship at VMP
Oct 21 Sun             Test & Tune
Oct 28 Sun             FALL STREET CAR NATIONALS plus
                                                                    Top Sportsman & 5.90 Index
               
                                                                                                               
NOVEMBER                                          
Nov 3 Sat                                Jr Dragster Day
Nov 11 Sun            Test & Tune (Weather permitting)                                      
Nov 18 Sun            Test & Tune (Weather permitting)                                      
Nov 25 Sun            Test & Tune (Weather permitting)                                                      

***Special Events/Match Races will be added throughout the season

 

               

SCHEDULE SUBJECT TO CHANGE